Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Youth Science Canada is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors elected by the members at the Special General Meeting, held annually in May.

Jamie Parsons


Assistant Principal, Holy Spirit High School, St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador

Austin Sawyer


Chief Operating Officer, Tidal Medical

Najib Hayat


Founder & CEO of NHK Consultants Inc.

Nika Elmi

Board Member

Executive Research Coordinator, 

Linda Guo

Board Member

Amgen Scholars Research Student at the University of Toronto

Varsha Jayasankar

Board Member

University of Guelph Graduate Student

Dawn Pratt

Board Member

Founder askenootow STEM

Christian Theriault

Board Member

Serial entrepreneur

Dick Wilson

Board Member