Youth Science Canada News

CWSF 2020 Ambassadors Announced

Youth Science Canada is pleased to announce the 11 alumni who have been selected to serve as Ambassadors at CWSF 2020 in Edmonton – the result of a highly competitive process involving 51 applicants. The CWSF Ambassadors are former CWSF finalists who have graduated from secondary school and who will interact with students and chaperones throughout the week. Finalists annually rate the Ambassadors as being one of most impactful elements of their CWSF experience. We look forward to this year’s Ambassadors helping us to deliver Canada’s premiere youth science event.

Austin Sawyer from British Columbia and Laurissa Christie from Ontario will coordinate the team of Ambassadors at CWSF 2020.

Meet the Ambassadors

  • Austin Sawyer – BC (Ambassador Coordinator)
  • Laurissa Christie – ON (Ambassador Coordinator)
  • Aiden Simard – MB
  • Cyril Mani – QC
  • Holly Tetzlaff – ON
  • Jackson Weir – NB
  • Nathan Kuehne – BC
  • Nika Elmi – ON
  • Rebecca Baron – BC
  • Samantha Stuart – ON
  • Tamara Radovic – AB

​Stay tuned and get to know your CWSF ambassadors as we will be posting their profiles over the next few weeks.