Virtuelle 2022

Date Mai 16-20, 2022
Lieu Fredericton (virtuelle), Nouveau-Brunswick
Compte à rebours 0 Nombre de jours restant
Pour nous joindre

Schedule of Events

Finalists and delegates – May 16 to 20

Visitors – May 18, 19 & 20

All times shown are Eastern Daylight Time

  • lundi Mai 9
  • lundi Mai 16
  • mardi Mai 17
  • mercredi Mai 18
  • jeudi Mai 19
  • vendredi Mai 20

lundi, mai 9

8:30 6:00
Détermination de l’admissibilité aux prix spéciaux (première ronde)

La première phase d’évaluation pour les prix spéciaux aura lieu le lundi 9 mai de 8 h 30 à 18 h 00, heure de l’Est. Remarque : Cette évaluation préliminaire aura lieu une semaine AVANT le début de l’ESPC.

Cette étape consistera en un entretien audio unique de 20 minutes (maximum) visant à vérifier que le projet respecte les critères des prix spéciaux qu’il convoite. Les finalistes seront invités à expliquer comment le projet s’aligne sur les critères de chaque prix. Cet entretien ne permettra pas d’évaluer la qualité du projet et ne concerne pas le stand sur ProjectBoard. Les résultats de cette épreuve n’ont aucune incidence sur l’évaluation des prix d’excellence (médailles). Les finalistes qui n’ont sélectionné aucun prix spécial pour leur projet n’auront pas d’entretien.

lundi, mai 16

8:30 6:00
Évaluation des prix d’excellence (médailles)

Cette évaluation consiste en deux plages horaires de 30 minutes (idéalement, programmées l’une à la suite de l’autre) pour chaque projet, avec 20 minutes allouées à un entretien audio sur Microsoft Teams. (Les 10 minutes restantes sont réservées pour la prise de notes par les juges.) Bien que la vidéo ne soit pas activée, les juges pourront visualiser le stand virtuel sur ProjectBoard, afin que les finalistes puissent s’y référer pendant leurs entretiens. (Cette contrainte permet de garantir que tous les finalistes aient une expérience d’évaluation similaire, quelle que soit leur vitesse d’accès à Internet.) Cinq juges (au minimum) participeront aux deux appels – généralement un groupe de 2 et un groupe de 3. Pour des raisons de sécurité en ligne, nous n’autorisons pas les juges à mener un entretien en solo comme nous le faisons lors d’une ESPC en présentiel. Nous regrettons que notre capacité à accommoder les horaires des finalistes soit minime. Si l’ESPC se tenait à Fredericton en présentiel, les finalistes devraient rester dans la salle d’exposition jusqu’à ce que l’évaluation de tous les projets soit terminée.

11:00 12:00
Événement d’ouverture
12:30 1:00
Orientation
1:30 2:30
Pose toutes tes questions
3:00 3:30
Défi d’échecs quotidien
6:00 8:00
Soirée d’ouverture

mardi, mai 17

11:00 11:30
Bienvenue à la deuxième journée!
1:00 2:00
Allocution
2:00 3:00
Études postsecondaires : trouve ta place!
3:00 3:30
Défi d’échecs quotidien
4:30 5:30
UNBelievable Experiences
6:00 8:30
Ouverture du salon des finalist (soirée de jeux)
7:00

mercredi, mai 18

8:00 6:00
Évaluation des prix spéciaux (deuxième ronde)

Les projets admissibles aux prix spéciaux (tels que déterminés lors de la première ronde le lundi 9 mai) auront au moins un entretien audio programmé avec les équipes pour chaque prix. Certains prix spéciaux nécessitent des entretiens supplémentaires d’évaluation pour sélectionner les lauréates et les lauréats. Les finalistes seront informés des entretiens supplémentaires au cours de la journée, le cas échéant. Les finalistes qui ont un entretien prévu pour un ou plusieurs prix spéciaux devront faire preuve de souplesse dans leur disponibilité tout au long de la journée. Nous regrettons que notre capacité à accommoder les horaires des finalistes soit minime. Si l’ESPC se tenait à Fredericton en présentiel, les finalistes devraient rester dans la salle d’exposition jusqu’à ce que l’évaluation de tous les projets soit terminée.

11:00 11:30
Bienvenue à la troisième journée!
12:00 1:00
Visionnement libre et Expo STIM
12:00 1:00
Allocution
1:00 2:00
Études postsecondaires : trouve ta place!
2:00 2:30
3:00 4:00
UNBelievable Experiences
5:30 6:30
Allocution
7:00 8:00
À l’ESPC, le talent ne manque pas!

jeudi, mai 19

11:00 11:30
Bienvenue à la quatrième journée!
11:30 12:30
Défi d’échecs quotidien
12:30 1:30
Visionnement libre et Expo STIM
1:30
2:30 3:00
Défi d’échecs quotidien
3:00 4:00
Les causeries en STIM avec les anciens de l’ESPC
6:00 8:00
Cérémonie de remise des prix
8:00 9:00
Soirée conviviale

vendredi, mai 20

11:00 11:30
Bienvenue à la la cinquième journée
12:00 12:00
Défi d’échecs quotidien
11:30 12:30
Visionnement libre et Expo STIM
12:30 1:30
Rencontre avec les lauréats
1:30 2:00
Shad Session
2:00 3:00
Événement de clôture et mot de la fin

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

The Canada-Wide Science Far (CWSF) brings together the country’s stop young scientists in grades 7-12. It’s been held every year since 1962. In addition to scientific, social, and cultural activities, the 500 finalists compete for medals, cash prizes, scholarships and exclusive opportunities.

alarmarrow-downarrow-leftarrow-rightarrow-upcalendarcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-upclockexternal-linkmap-pinsearchsharetrophyuserusersworldxsearch-challengessearch-inputfacebookflickrinstagramtwitteryoutubeyouth-callout-arrowysc-star

Virtual 2022

Date May 16-20, 2022
Location Virtual (Fredericton), New Brunswick
Countdown 0 Days to go
Connect

Schedule of Events

Finalists and delegates – May 16 to 20

Visitors – May 18, 19 & 20

All times shown are Eastern Daylight Time

  • Monday May 9
  • Monday May 16
  • Tuesday May 17
  • Wednesday May 18
  • Thursday May 19
  • Friday May 20

Monday, May 9

8:30 am 6:00 pm
Judging – Special Awards (Round 1 – Eligibility)

The first round of special award judging will take place on Monday, May 9 from 8:30am to 6:00pm EDT. Note: this is one week BEFORE the CWSF opens.

This round will consist of a single 20-minute (max) audio-only interview to assess the project’s alignment with the criteria of all the special awards for which it has been nominated. Finalists will be asked to explain how the project aligns with and addresses the criteria of each award. This interview will not assess the quality of the project and does not involve the ProjectBoard project. Results of this round have no impact on Excellence Award (medal) judging. Finalists who do not nominate their project for any special awards will not have an interview.

Monday, May 16

8:30 am 6:00 pm
Judging – Excellence Awards (Medals)

This judging consists of two 30-minute time slots (ideally, scheduled back-to-back) for each project with 20 minutes allocated for an audio-only interview on Teams. (The remaining 10 minutes is for the judges to make notes.) Although video will not be available – to ensure that all finalists have a similar judging experience regardless of Internet speed – judges will be able to view the ProjectBoard project, so finalists can refer to it during their interviews. A minimum of 5 judges will participate in the two calls – usually a group of 2 and a group of 3. For online safety reasons we do not have individual judges conduct interviews as we do at a physical CWSF. We regret that our ability to accommodate finalist schedules is minimal. If the CWSF was physically in Fredericton, finalists would be in the exhibit hall until judging was completed.

11:00 am 12:00 pm
Opening Event
12:30 pm 1:00 pm
Orientation
1:30 pm 2:30 pm
Ambassador Ask Me Anything
3:00 pm 3:30 pm
Daily Chess Challenge
6:00 pm 8:00 pm
Evening Activity

Tuesday, May 17

11:00 am 12:00 pm
Welcome to Day 2!
1:00 pm 2:00 pm
Panel Discusion (Innovation)
2:00 pm 3:00 pm
Post Secondary Education: Find Your Fit!
3:00 pm 3:30 pm
Daily Chess Challenge
4:30 pm 5:30 pm
UNBelievable Experiences
6:00 pm 7:00 pm
Virtual Trivia
7:00 pm 8:30 pm
18:00:00

Wednesday, May 18

8:00 am
Judging – Special Awards (Round 2)

Projects that are eligible for Special Award judging (as determined during Round 1 on Monday, May 9) will have at least one scheduled Teams audio interview for each eligible award. Some special awards require additional rounds of judging (i.e., additional interviews) to select the award winners. Finalists will be notified of additional interviews throughout the day as required. Finalists who have a scheduled interview for one or more special awards will need to be flexible in their availability throughout the day. We regret that our ability to accommodate finalist schedules is minimal. If the CWSF was physically in Fredericton, finalists would be in the exhibit hall until judging was completed.

11:00 am 11:30 am
Welcome to Day 3!
12:00 pm 1:00 pm
Open Viewing and STEM Expo
12:00 pm 1:00 pm
Panel Discussion (Discovery)
1:00 pm 2:00 pm
Post Secondary Education: Find Your Fit!
2:00 pm 2:30 pm
Daily Chess Challenge
3:00 pm 4:00 pm
UNBelievable Experiences
5:30 pm 6:30 pm
Evening Keynote

12:30:00

7:00 pm 8:00 pm
CWSF has talent!

Thursday, May 19

11:00 am 11:30 am
Welcome to Day 4!
11:30 am 12:30 pm
UNBelievable Experiences
12:30 pm 1:30 pm
Post Secondary Education: Find Your Fit!
1:30 pm 2:30 pm
Open Viewing & STEM Expo
2:30 pm 3:00 pm
Daily Chess Challenge
3:00 pm 4:00 pm
STEM Talks with CWSF Alumni
6:00 pm 8:00 pm
Awards Ceremony
8:00 pm 9:00 pm
Evening Social

Friday, May 20

11:00 am 11:30 am
Welcome to Day 5!
11:30 am 12:30 pm
Open Viewing and STEM Expo
12:00 pm 12:30 pm
Daily Chess Challenge
12:30 pm 1:30 pm
Meet the Winners Panel
1:30 pm 2:00 pm
Shad Canada Information Session
2:00 pm 3:00 pm
Closing Event & Keynote

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

The Canada-Wide Science Far (CWSF) brings together the country’s stop young scientists in grades 7-12. It’s been held every year since 1962. In addition to scientific, social, and cultural activities, the 500 finalists compete for medals, cash prizes, scholarships and exclusive opportunities.

alarmarrow-downarrow-leftarrow-rightarrow-upcalendarcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-upclockexternal-linkmap-pinsearchsharetrophyuserusersworldxsearch-challengessearch-inputfacebookflickrinstagramtwitteryoutubeyouth-callout-arrowysc-star