Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Every year, Youth Science Canada recognizes up to 10 volunteers and staff who have made outstanding contributions to the organization or its programs at the local, regional, provincial, or national level. The Distinguished Service Award celebrates innovation, leadership and length of service.

If you know someone who should be recognized, send in your nomination material – cover letter, completed nomination form, nominee information and a digital photo – so that it is received at the Youth Science Canada office by January 31.

Download the Distinguished Service Award Guide here:

pdfDistinguished Service Award Guide (deadline - Jan. 31)

pdfGuide sur la mise en nomination pour le Prix pour services émérites (date d’échéance - 31 janvier)

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Name Prov Year
Kevin Frankham British Columbia 2014
Rhonda Phillips Saskatchewan 2014
Devon Ross British Columbia 2014
Darcy Verbeurgt British Columbia 2014
Patricia Bowslaugh Manitoba 2013
Rod Charlton Ontario 2013
Anjula Corbin British Columbia 2013
Tom Crawford Ontario 2013
Linda Haugen British Columbia 2013
Diane Sullivan British Columbia 2013
Caroline Whippey Ontario 2013
Huda Al-Haddad Ontario 2013
Brian Burridge Manitoba 2012
Gary Case Newfoundland and Labrador 2012
John Jack Manitoba 2012
Laurie Kraftcheck Ontario 2012
Jamie Parsons Newfoundland and Labrador 2012
Liette Philippe Ontario 2012
Marthe Poirier Quebec 2012
Ruth Roedler Alberta 2012