Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Every year, Youth Science Canada recognizes up to 10 volunteers and staff who have made outstanding contributions to the organization or its programs at the local, regional, provincial, or national level. The Distinguished Service Award celebrates innovation, leadership and length of service.

If you know someone who should be recognized, send in your nomination material – cover letter, completed nomination form, nominee information and a digital photo – so that it is received at the Youth Science Canada office by January 31.

Download the Distinguished Service Award Guide here:

pdfDistinguished Service Award Guide (deadline - Jan. 31)

pdfGuide sur la mise en nomination pour le Prix pour services émérites (date d’échéance - 31 janvier)

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Name Prov Year
Jason Braun Manitoba 2016
Amberly Dooley Alberta 2016
Catherine Friesen Ontario 2016
David Grant British Columbia 2016
Neil McAlpine Manitoba 2016
Anne Range Ontario 2016
Leslie Sears Alberta 2016
Dominic Tremblay Ontario 2016
Lou van Rysselt Manitoba 2016
Shelagh Bannister British Columbia 2016
Jim Kreuger Nunavut 2015
Roswitha (Rossi) Marx British Columbia 2015
Lori Murray Ontario 2015
Caedmon (Ceddy) Nash British Columbia 2015
Susan Olynyk Ontario 2015
Dino Petruzzi Ontario 2015
Ron Pratt Manitoba 2015
Ron Weeks Ontario 2015
Alison Davidson Ontario 2014
Joe Eley Saskatchewan 2014