Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Every year, Youth Science Canada recognizes up to 10 volunteers and staff who have made outstanding contributions to the organization or its programs at the local, regional, provincial, or national level. The Distinguished Service Award celebrates innovation, leadership and length of service.

If you know someone who should be recognized, send in your nomination material – cover letter, completed nomination form, nominee information and a digital photo – so that it is received at the Youth Science Canada office by January 31.

Download the Distinguished Service Award Guide here:

pdfDistinguished Service Award Guide (deadline - Jan. 31)

pdfGuide sur la mise en nomination pour le Prix pour services émérites (date d’échéance - 31 janvier)

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Name Prov Year
Ishmael Miller Ontario 1997
Antoine Garwah Ontario 1996
Louis Silcox Ontario 1996
Fred Smith Newfoundland 1996
Peter Stuempel Northwest Territories 1996
Jim Stevens Ontario 1996
Lorraine Cantin Ontario 1995
Bill Proctor Ontario 1995
Jack Candido Ontario 1994
Gerry Cooke Saskatchewan 1994
Steve Little Ontario 1994
Rick Calderwood British Columbia 1993
Brian Scott Ontario 1993
Les Lazaruk British Columbia 1992
Don MacEwen Prince Edward Island 1992
Paul Myers Nova Scotia 1992
Patricia Bowslaugh Manitoba 1992
David Manders British Columbia 1992
Jack Candido Ontario 1991
Ken Vranch Ontario 1991