Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Every year, Youth Science Canada recognizes up to 10 volunteers and staff who have made outstanding contributions to the organization or its programs at the local, regional, provincial, or national level. The Distinguished Service Award celebrates innovation, leadership and length of service.

If you know someone who should be recognized, send in your nomination material – cover letter, completed nomination form, nominee information and a digital photo – so that it is received at the Youth Science Canada office by January 31.

Download the Distinguished Service Award Guide here:

pdfDistinguished Service Award Guide (deadline - Jan. 31)

pdfGuide sur la mise en nomination pour le Prix pour services émérites (date d’échéance - 31 janvier)

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Name Prov Year
Elaine Goranson Saskatchewan 1999
Patrick Maltais New Brunswick 1999
Lou Marshall Ontario 1999
Robert Weller Manitoba 1999
Patrick Whippey Ontario 1998
Linda Misanchuck Saskatchewan 1998
Doug Cunningham Ontario 1997
Cathy Hall Ontario 1997
Ishmael Miller Ontario 1997
Len Reimer British Columbia 1997
Christine Wood Ontario 1997
Antoine Garwah Ontario 1996
Louis Silcox Ontario 1996
Fred Smith Newfoundland 1996
Peter Stuempel Northwest Territories 1996
Jim Stevens Ontario 1996
Lorraine Cantin Ontario 1995
Bill Proctor Ontario 1995
Jack Candido Ontario 1994
Gerry Cooke Saskatchewan 1994