Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Every year, Youth Science Canada recognizes up to 10 volunteers and staff who have made outstanding contributions to the organization or its programs at the local, regional, provincial, or national level. The Distinguished Service Award celebrates innovation, leadership and length of service.

If you know someone who should be recognized, send in your nomination material – cover letter, completed nomination form, nominee information and a digital photo – so that it is received at the Youth Science Canada office by January 31.

Download the Distinguished Service Award Guide here:

pdfDistinguished Service Award Guide (deadline - Jan. 31)

pdfGuide sur la mise en nomination pour le Prix pour services émérites (date d’échéance - 31 janvier)

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Name Prov Year
Gerald Ward Alberta 2003
Joseph Meuleman Ontario 2002
Joe Prokipcak Ontario 2002
Pat Tracey British Columbia 2002
Nicole Chiasson Ontario 2002
Cliff Coveyduc Nova Scotia 2002
Ross Haley Ontario 2002
Heather Highet Ontario 2002
Gord McEwen Ontario 2002
Diane Abols Ontario 2001
Ian Beatty Ontario 2001
Cam Shields British Columbia 2001
Garry Sibley Saskatchewan 2001
Gord Belfry Ontario 2000
Jack Ceming Ontario 2000
Vera Hamson Manitoba 2000
Marianne Larsen British Columbia 2000
Kenneth Westaway Ontario 2000
Gerry Bayley Ontario 1999
Alan Goranson Saskatchewan 1999