Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Every year, Youth Science Canada recognizes up to 10 volunteers and staff who have made outstanding contributions to the organization or its programs at the local, regional, provincial, or national level. The Distinguished Service Award celebrates innovation, leadership and length of service.

If you know someone who should be recognized, send in your nomination material – cover letter, completed nomination form, nominee information and a digital photo – so that it is received at the Youth Science Canada office by January 31.

Download the Distinguished Service Award Guide here:

pdfDistinguished Service Award Guide (deadline - Jan. 31)

pdfGuide sur la mise en nomination pour le Prix pour services émérites (date d’échéance - 31 janvier)

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Name Prov Year
Jim Cole Ontario 2005
Beth Crouse Nova Scotia 2005
Jean-Marc Filion Ontario 2005
Jacques Yves Gauthier Quebec 2005
Elaine Irwin Ontario 2005
Brian O'Neill Alberta 2004
Warren Smallwood Manitoba 2004
Susan Terry Ontario 2004
Walter Balfour British Columbia 2004
Reni Barlow Ontario 2004
Peter Gajda British Columbia 2004
Barry Grieb Ontario 2004
Janet McVittie Saskatchewan 2004
Susan Blake Ontario 2003
John Burka Prince Edward Island 2003
Charles Dyer Ontario 2003
Fraser Head Alberta 2003
Colette Methé Ontario 2003
Oliver O'Reilly Alberta 2003
Ernie Olfert Saskatchewan 2003