Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Every year, Youth Science Canada recognizes up to 10 volunteers and staff who have made outstanding contributions to the organization or its programs at the local, regional, provincial, or national level. The Distinguished Service Award celebrates innovation, leadership and length of service.

If you know someone who should be recognized, send in your nomination material – cover letter, completed nomination form, nominee information and a digital photo – so that it is received at the Youth Science Canada office by January 31.

Download the Distinguished Service Award Guide here:

pdfDistinguished Service Award Guide (deadline - Jan. 31)

pdfGuide sur la mise en nomination pour le Prix pour services émérites (date d’échéance - 31 janvier)

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Name Prov Year
Malcolm McLean Ontario 2009
Ted Medzon Ontario 2009
Robert O'Connor Ontario 2009
George Watts Ontario 2008
Bessie & David Borwein Ontario 2008
John Barron Newfoundland and Labrador 2008
Harold Butt Newfoundland and Labrador 2008
Kit Doan British Columbia 2008
Grant Gardner Newfoundland and Labrador 2008
Rick Goulding Newfoundland and Labrador 2008
Mel Harju Ontario 2008
John Langman Alberta 2008
Pauline Therrien Ontario 2008
Carole Charlebois Quebec 2007
Danny Glin Alberta 2007
Kay Jauch Ontario 2007
James Langen Saskatchewan 2007
Ann McIlmoyle Ontario 2007
Linda O'Leary Ontario 2007
Andy Smith Nova Scotia 2007