Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Every year, Youth Science Canada recognizes up to 10 volunteers and staff who have made outstanding contributions to the organization or its programs at the local, regional, provincial, or national level. The Distinguished Service Award celebrates innovation, leadership and length of service.

If you know someone who should be recognized, send in your nomination material – cover letter, completed nomination form, nominee information and a digital photo – so that it is received at the Youth Science Canada office by January 31.

Download the Distinguished Service Award Guide here:

pdfDistinguished Service Award Guide (deadline - Jan. 31)

pdfGuide sur la mise en nomination pour le Prix pour services émérites (date d’échéance - 31 janvier)

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Name Prov Year
Mike Pearsall Ontario 2010
Arthur Prudham Ontario 2010
Mariette Rains Ontario 2010
Louis-Pierre Sauvé Ontario 2010
John Todd Ontario 2010
Barbara Worth Ontario 2010
Scott Berry Ontario 2009
Rod Eldridge British Columbia 2009
Jim Forsyth Ontario 2009
Eric Ma Ontario 2009
Malcolm McLean Ontario 2009
Ted Medzon Ontario 2009
Robert O'Connor Ontario 2009
Pauline Therrien Ontario 2008
George Watts Ontario 2008
John Barron Newfoundland and Labrador 2008
Bessie & David Borwein Ontario 2008
Harold Butt Newfoundland and Labrador 2008
Kit Doan British Columbia 2008
Grant Gardner Newfoundland and Labrador 2008